Spinach Tarts

I have to say I am very proud of this recipe. I made it up at I went along and it turned out great! I had some fresh spinach that I wanted to use so the idea of making a tart came to mind, some where between making spanakopita and a white spinach lasagna. 
 
I started with my base. I used crescents rounds and pressed them into the bottom of a muffin tin. For the inside of the tart I used fresh spinach (about 8oz) and sauteed it for a few minutes with olive oil. I chopped the spinach and added Philadelphia Savory Garlic cooking creme. Enough to coat the spinach. Then I added a little bit of dill and onion. I put a heaping tablespoon of spinach mix into each muffin cup. Then cooked it on  370 for 15 minutes.
Leave a Reply

