Honey Oat Muffins

So I have to admit I decided to use this recipe because when I was looking for recipes I came across The Kitchenarian and in the post she talked about a Picasso exhibit. Being an artist, I feel like I had to try out this recipe and it was worth it.

Ingredients:

1 cup rolled oats
1 cup buttermilk
1 egg, unbeaten
1/4 cup honey
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/3 cup unsalted butter, melted

Preheat the oven to 425 degrees. Line a muffin pan with muffin paper liners or grease individual cups with butter. Soak the oats in buttermilk for at least 30 minutes. Beat egg into oat mixture. Warm the honey slightly in the microwave so that it mixes easier. Add the honey to the oat mixture and combine thoroughly. Stir together flour, salt and soda. Stir flour mixture into oatmeal then add melted butter. Mix until just combined. The muffins will be tough if you over mix the batter. Bake 15-20 minutes until browned. Makes 1 dozen muffins.

This is another recipe for Honey Oat Muffins I found, that is very similar so I thought I would share it too.

Leave a Reply

