Banana Muffins

I am trying to find a way to make healthier muffins. For this recipe I replace the butter with oil and applesauce and used only 1/4 cup of brown sugar instead of a 1/2 cup. They were good but still not what I am looking for, the muffins were slightly heavy for my liking but still very edible. I think I would increase the amount of bananas to a cup and try white sugar instead of brown.

Makes 6 muffins

Topping

  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup chopped walnuts
  • 1 Tablespoon honey

Pour batter in muffins filling 3/4 of each muffin cup. Spoon topping onto batter. Bake at 375 for 15-18 minutes or until knife comes out clean.

Original recipe at food.com

I would like to try this recipe next time.

Leave a Reply

